Special early Danielle Steel reviews--page 2

Heartbeat from August 1999

If you didn't see the 1990s TV movie version or want to read or reread the print version, in Danielle Steel's Heartbeat, she introduced to two people who needed each other at the right moment. Bill Thigpen was a top TV drama producer who was on a rise, when he didn't notice that his marriage collapsed at the seems.  Now, nine years later,  alone with no wife, he lived in Hollywood and thought it was a perfect balance between high ratings and occasional visits with his two young sons. As for Adrian Townshed, thought she had everything with a husband who was a raising star and loved her job as a production assistant. Until she learned she was pregnant, chaos ensued, when her husband gave her the ultimate ultimatum--the baby or him. Now when they met in the supermarket, he knew she was someone she could love. But he could hold onto her, when he didn't want to deal with another man's baby and wife. From there, their friendship turned into love and a second chance to make something wonderful out of it.

This was a heart-breaking contemporary romance. I loved how Adrianne and Bill got there, and how they have to deal with touch decisions. I didn't like Steven one bit. I liked their first encounter in a supermarket. By the scenes at Adrianne's home was tough to take to such cruelty and evil maneuvers. With a tiny spotlight on the Hollywood scene, this had a great emotional storyline to read. It would make you cry.

Ready to heal a broken heart? Give this one a try!

No Greater Love from June 1995

After you'd experience a tragedy, your broken heart will never be the same. That's what happened to Edwina Winfield in Danielle Steel's No Greater Love. If you've seen the 1990s TV movie version or want to read the print version, you'll fall love with this classic and heart-breaking historical romance. Edwina Winfield lost her parents and her fiancé, when the Titanic was sunk, along with her dreams, after she went on an European engagement trip. Now she had to assume the role of both mother and father to her younger siblings, until they were grown up. She also took charge of the newspaper as well, until her brothers and sister was old enough to run it. She vowed to never marry and keep the family together. But they had other dreams. Her oldest brother Philip betrayed her trust to go to Harvard and was killed during World War I. George headed over to Hollywood, while Alexis escaped death on the Titanic and now was as a troubled runaway, in which she might not have enough love to save her as it left her tending her youngest siblings. This is a fantastic tear-jerking romance about the choices you make and about family should overcome life's greatest tragedies.

The heart-breaking setting of the early 1900s, and when the Titantic sunk into the water, makes this historical romance a pain-staking novel to read. This would make you sigh in triumph and cry throughout the novel, when Edwina dealt through loss and raising her siblings alone. She overcame more loss to bear and more grief than before in her young life. This was real as you can get, when you can feel so much for her and so much more. You'll become proud of her in the end.

Ready to cry your eyes out? Download this book today!

Palomino from March 1990

If you haven't seen the 1990s TV movie version or haven't read the print version, if you're a horse lover, you'll love Danielle Steel's Palomino. When Samantha Taylor's husband left her for another woman, it devastated her and left her bereft and heart-broken. She placed her advertising career on hold and sought refuge in a friend's California horse ranch, and lost herself in the daily rigorous hard labor of ranch life. Later, she discovered daily joys, hard work and trusted friends to help her heal. And that's when she met the horse ranch foreman, Tate Jordan. And from there, a heated relationship ensued between Samantha and Tate. When Tate disappeared and Samantha fell from her horse, it changed her life forever... now confined to a wheelchair, she would have to find the courage to begin again. From there, she would deal with the daily battles on the handicapped, she would find new joys and loves, and the adopted child she always wanted. A beautiful and heart-warming romance.

This was another heart-felt contemporary romance. I love novels that dealt with horses. And this really tugged at my heart, when Samantha challenged herself to live again after a horse riding accident that left her handicapped. That told us a beautiful message to the readers, that you can still live a wonderful life, if you lose a limb or become confined to a wheelchair. You'll make it your own. I cried when that happened and cheered her on. I felt when she did, right down deep in my gut.

Ready to take a horse stroll with a great book? Grab the reins on tight by nabbing a book right now!

Season of Passion from May 2002

Bring out your tissues for this classic romance from Danielle Steel. In Season of Passion, when eighteen-year-old Kate, a model, met pro football player, Tom Harper, they had a beautiful and idyllic romantic relationship. For Kate, she struggled, when a bullet struck Tom that killed his career and ended their life together. After Tom failed to kill himself, it left him physically and mentally disabled, while Kate was alone and pregnant with their son. She promised she wouldn't leave or divorce him. Soon, she would have a chance to fall in love again with her agent and promised to help keep her secret. For Kate, she would learn how to let go of the past and learn to trust again.

One of her earliest contemporary romance broke my heart. I was moved to tears and touched by how Kate held it together. I liked the relationship she had with Felicia. My heart was torn, when Kate kept her secret about Tom for the sake of her son. That really crushed me to tears, when Tom destroyed his life and relationship like that. I felt bad for Kate and for her son. For her to stay true to her husband was probably the hardest thing she ever had to do.

Ready to feel quivers in your heart? Give this one a try!

Daddy from August 1993

If you've missed the 1990s TV movie version or haven't read this one yet, this one is one of Danielle's earliest classic romances. In Daddy, it dealt with three generations of Watson men dealing with the aches and woes of fatherhood. For Oliver Watson, his wife of eighteen years, Sarah, decided to return to Harvard to finish her Master's degree. That left him alone to raise his three children and a freedom he didn't want or understand, while their needs and commands consumed his entire life. When his mother was diagnosed with Alzheimer's and later dies, his father George at age 72 is quicker and braver than Oliver thought, when he dealt with new relationships and a new life. That bond shocked both father and son. Meanwhile, his son Ben rejected him and reached outward to want to make it alone. His daughter Melissa blamed him for her mother's desertion, while the youngest, Sam, was too shaken to deal with the ordeal. As a single parent, that left Oliver to cope with a troubled family and deal with new challenges, new women, and new responsibilities. For the three Watson men, that tackled on three "grown-up" they all have to face to start a new life. Oliver needed to do some in New York and one in Los Angeles with his children--one of them was the hardest decision he needed to fave; his father started a new relationship with the next door, and Ben taking care of his baby and girlfriend. Something was "different" and better than before as a "Daddy."

This was a wonderful contemporary romance about three generations in one family who were dealing with ultimate choices in their life.  We did get to care about the Watsons in every way with real strong hard-hitting decisions about moving on and living their life. It pulled on my emotions and tear up every once in awhile.  I didn't care for Melissa's indifference for treating her father so cruel. You woul feel for them as well.

Ready to embrace the Watson family? Check out a copy today!

Message from Nam from August 1998

In Danielle Steel's Message from Nam, she took us back into time to the Vietnam War. For Payton Andrews, we followed her pursuit to her journalistic career from high school to becoming a journalist and working in Saigon. Not only for Paxton, but for the men she knew and met there, this war would change the rest of their lives--for Tony Campobello, Peter Wilson, Bill Quinn and Ralph Johnson, it would change their ways that they couldn't escape or deny. For the past seven years on the front lines,  she would write for an acclaimed newspaper on the war from her own accounts, before she could come home to the States and attend Paris peace talks. For all of them, life would never be the same after the VietNam War.

This was an excellent and fascinating historical romance. The VietNam war era was a profound historical period for all the time. I loved how Payton captured the essence of that war with her camera and her words. I loved how she touched the lives of Peter, Tony, Bill and Ralph, when she captured their stories for print. From Viet Nam to Paris and back to the USA, this was no time for romance. She rolled with the punches and lived through it all.  Very dramatic action, profound suspense and historically accurate details to live to tell about it.

Ready to revisit history?  Hop aboard with a copy now!

Star from February 1997

If you've missed the 1990s TV movie version and want to relive it in the print version, you'll fall in love with Danielle Steel's Star. We were introduced to Crystal Wyatt, a young, innocent and striking beautiful woman who was resented by all, except for her loving father. They both shared the love for his California ranch. And when her father dies, it left Crystal alone and unprotected. When devastating events happened in her peaceful valley, she escaped with her dreams, beauty and voice, she embarked on her career to become a star. But with stardom, it was shadowed with danger, violence, and a haunted memory, before she could find peace and happiness with her true love.

This was so heart-warming and beautiful about reaching for the stars to make your dreams come true. I adored Crystal and all she went through to make ends meet to reach her goals.  I loved the California ranch backdrop. This portrayed a good picture about stardom and how it can spiral out of control. I became worried and concerned about her, crying hot tears for her too.

Ready to reach for your own star? Grab a copy today!

The Long Road Home from July 2005

In Danielle Steel's the Long Road Home, she told us an emotional and heart-breaking story about healing and abuse. When Gabriella Harrison was a little girl, her mother blamed her for the rage and abused her. She knew there was no place to hide, when the only escape was the stories she write. Later her father abandoned her as she was dropped off at the convent. That's when her battered body and soul was taken care by nuns to heal. She also spent most of her life as a nun. When she grew up into womanhood, things change for her.  She met Father Joe Collins in the confessional to bare her soul and formed a relationship with him; that's when it turned into something more dangerous between them.  He would have to decide between Gabi in the real world, and the priesthood. From there, Gabi returned to New York as an adult to start her own career as a writer. When she faced the past and found out why she was mistreated, she would be free at least from her past demons.

This was a beautiful and touching contemporary romance about finding love and escape terrors from home.  From the beginning, I felt bad for Gabriella, when her mother blamed her for everything that went wrong in her life. I believed the convent became a safe healing haven for her, until she became a nun novice. The chemistry between her and Joe was a bit taboo and a bit painful as well. I loved how the nuns protected her and kept her safe. I cried through the emotional tear-jerking scenes.

Ready to take a road trip? Give this romance a try!

Full Circle from October 1990

If you didn't see the 1990s TV movie, or if you want to revisit the magic in the present version, you'll enjoy Danielle Steel's Full Circle, another compelling historical romance. Set in the 1960s, Tana Roberts lived through it all from Kennedy's assassination to the racial unrest. During this troubling decade, she came to age and yearned for a career of her own for this modern young woman.  She's willing to sacrifice everything in order to get it.  It would take her to New York City and all the way down south. Later, she would learn she could have it all---a career, love, and peace of mind--in order to come full circle. A great coming of age romance about love and life and family.

This was a beautiful historical romance about the circle of life in one we live in. The 1960s time period had a lot going on back them to add in as good filter for the backstory. For Tana, we saw her in her own eyes and what she endured back then. From Los Angeles to NYC, it gave a good sense of belonging for her locations throughout her life. You would have to admire Tana Roberts for her full circle of life. Good drama, nice hints of romance, and plenty of action throughout the decade, too.

Want to form a circle? Check out this historical romance today!

Sunset in St. Tropez from July 2004

In Danielle Steel's Sunset in St. Tropez, she took us from New York to a tropical paradise for a circle of friends and three couples. When Diana Morrison set the table in her home for her house, she didn't know what the new year would bring for her husband Eric and herself, and for the best of friends, Anne and Robert Smith, and John and Pascale Donnelly. For them, it was a year to forget and a season of change, when they planned to rent a French villa. For Robert Smith, he lost his wife to a sudden death, right after New Year's, while his friends rallied together to help him get through the grief. They convince him to join him on the Rivera for a change of scenery to a beautiful home. But it was nothing like what was advertised on the brochure--it ended  up to be a ramshackle old mansion with a beautiful and younger woman who sashayed across the home as their housekeeper. Later on, she invited him as their guest. Before summer winded down to their sunsets over tropical paradise, new surprises  were in store for the circle of friends, especially for the Donnellys in return.

I loved the sunset of St. Tropez for this novel to place it on an exquisite island. This was also a heart-wrenching novel about friendship, life and love, all wrapped up in one tight contemporary romance. This gave me a mixed bag of emotions from when Robert lost Anne. But I loved how the others bonded together to help him out from this tough time he went through. This novel should be cherished and reread all over and over, since it had plenty of romance and some intrigue to win you over.

Check this out tonight!

Leap of Faith from May 2003

In Danielle Steel's Leap of Faith, she told us a disturbing dark tale of possessive love and breaking free from France to the United States. For Marie-Ange Hawkins, she lived an idyllic and free live in Paris, France, at a chateau. At the age of 11, she lost her parents and became orphaned and alone, and later sent to America to live with her uncaring great-aunt in Iowa. Bitter and resented from her, she was forced to work on her farm and dreamed of returning back to France. That's when she befriended a local boy named Billy Parker, who offered comfort and support. She wished to gain an escape by getting an education. At that time, an unexpected visitor arrived after her 21st birthday, the new owner of her beloved chateau was now owned by Comte de Beauchamp, who gave her an extraordinary gift--return to her beloved home in Paris. Later, de Beauchamp ofered her his home and later his heart, which was followed by marriage, children and lavish homes. When a mysterious woman appeared to tell her a shocking story, she didn't want to believe it. Not even Billy came come help her, when darkness surrounded her, she must have courage to take a leap of faith to save her life and her loved ones.

This contemporary romance was fantastic. I loved the English and French settings all the way down to the United States. I really did feel bad for Marie, who had dealt with some blows in her life. And to top it all, a possessive relationship with her husband. I didn't care for much for Comte or for Marie's aunt. But I cherished the connection she had with Billy, a lovely friendship to withstand the hands of time. This made me root for Marie and cry for her, too.

Ready to take that leap? Grab a copy right now!

The Ranch from July 2005

In Danielle Steel's The Ranch, this emotional romance was about three friends from college who lost touch in twenty years and moved on with their lives. For one summer, they reunite at a ranch in Jackson Hole, Wyoming to share confidences and become honest with one another--these women had successful careers and were also mothers and wives. For Mary Stuart Walker, who was married to a Manhattan lawyer for 22 years. She kept her busy with volunteer work and masked the loneliness she had, when she feared her husband would blame her for her son's death. For Tanya Thomas, an award-winning singer and pop star who lived in Bel Air, California, who enjoyed the perks of fame and success, but experienced a broken heart of having no children and men who had taken advantage of her. As for Dr. Zoe Phillips, a single mother of an adopted two-year-old child, who worked at an AIDS Clinic in San Francisco. She never married either, since her work was a full-time job for her, until she learned some unexpected news that changed everything for the three friends that summer.

This contemporary romance made me cry. This was so heartfelt and beautiful, it pulled about my heart strings. It dealt with AIDS and adoption, and about second chances with friendship. I loved the idealistic area of a secluded Wyoming ranch to bring them together. I couldn't find anything to hate about it. But I loved how Mary Beth, Tanya and Zoe were reunited to catch up on their lives. This was what friendship should be about. This one was a tough one to swallow, since the afterects remain after you read this story.

Ready to head to Wyoming? Pack up with a copy today!

The Cottage from March 2004

In the Cottage, Danielle Steel told us another heart-warming romance about newfound friendship and second changes in the most unlikely places. Cooper Winslow, Hollywood's ageless wonder and rising star parked his car in front of home in Los Angeles, that was designed and modeled from one of Newport, Rhode Island's "cottages." As new acting roles head his way, he had to face a heart-breaking decision on his home he loved for 40 years: sell it or rent part of his home. That's when he met two new renters, Mark Friedman, who's wife left him after 14 years, and Jimmy O'Connor, who recently lost his wife to an illness. But then things rapidly change in Cooper's home. Mark's teenager children transformed it to a lively home and the three men became fast friends. Later a tabloid scandal exploited about Coop's love life, and a new house guest joined them with a secret of her own. Most of all, Cooper's life was never lonely and experienced a new ray of hope and happiness as a rare kind of human being to share his life with others.

This was a heart-warming contemporary romance. I loved how Cooper opened his home and his heart to everyone. I loved how it transformed his life in sunny Los Angeles. I loved how Mark and Jimmy were welcomed into Cooper's world with opened arms. It made his boredom days go away. Los Angeles was another picturesque setting for these novels. I couldn't find anything bad to pick in this story. Heart-wrenching, touching and moving, all at the same time with a graceful passion to read a good romance.

Reayd to open your heart? Snatch a copy today with a tissue!

Family Album from October 1990

From World War II to the present day, Danielle Steel told us another captivating story about family in this historical romance in Family Album. Faye Price Thayer was a legendary actress in Hollywood, then had her own family. Later she would realize her own dream to come true as one of Hollywood's first women directors. Her five children was precious to her. In a changing world, they would be challenged the hardest test imaginable, when they bonded by love and loyalty. When Faye passed away, they could assess how far they come along and how important their own family album was to them. If you've missed the 1990s TV movie version, you can relive the magic in this heart-warming story.

This was another beautiful contemporary/historical romance about family and love.  I loved the Hollywood connection for Faye's family and her own legacy. I liked the concept of seeing it through the pages of a family album filled with photos. That's where memories come from to remember our past loved one. I couldn't find anything wrong to hate in this story. But it conveyed a message that life goes on, when we lose someone we love. This would pull at your heartstrings and tear at the tenderest moving scenes.

Ready to turn the pages of a family album? Check this out now!

The Ghost from March 2000

In Danielle Steel's The Ghost, she told us a remarkable moving ghost story with a twist of romance and intrigue.  Charles Waterston's life was in a perfect balance, until an unwanted transfer for work and his wife of ten years left him. He took a leave of absence from work to drive through New England and wound up stuck in a snowstorm in Boston. From there, an elderly widow provided him a place to rent in a chateau. Hidden in the woods, it once belonged to a woman  named Sarah Ferguson who lived and died there... and now haunted it to this day.  Once he stepped inside the chateau, he could feel her presence. And on Christmas Day, he caught the first glimpse of her. Later, he opened the trunk and discovered her diaries. He read her life story and her romance  with a French man from the 19th century. He viewed her world from her eyes and remained caught between both worlds, which let him let go of the past and opened himself of a future right before him.

This was a beautiful and light ghost story. I loved the concept of it, when it took place in present day Boston and in 19th century England. This contemporary warm-hearted romance gave us a true meaning of life and death here, seen by one person and revisited by another via a dairy. I loved Sarah's angelic presence to comfort Charles. I couldn't find anything to hate in this enchanted piece.  Perfect to read for the holiday season, too! I loved every single thing about it.

Ready to be enchanted by a ghost? Give this one a try now!

The Klone and I from September 2001

In Danielle Steel's the Klone and I, she told us a witty tale of an awkward love triangle with an impeccable and bizarre twist. Stephanie's husband of 13 years left her for a younger woman, leaving her devastated and heart-broken with her two kids. All alone, after she had no success finding little romance in New York, and just about given up, when a trip to Paris had changed everything.  She met Peter Barker at the Left Bank, a marvelous and handsome entrepreneur who visited the city. She wasn't certain if it would work or not. When he contacted her out of the blue, when they both returned to NYC, she couldn't believe the adventure she embarked at the cottage she shared with her kids. Shy serious Peter was supposed to be away on business... but instead he stood at her doorstep. Little did she know, she was thrown for a loop and thought it was some sick joke. Instead, she learned he had a twin named Paul Klone, a wild and sexy version of Peter.  Now she was in a twisted love triangle with a remarkable climaxing outcome in the ending.

This was a wild and wacky contemporary romance. I loved the angle of a clone for a twist. It sure made for an awkward love triangle too. I did feel sorry for Stephanie, when she now had to choose between the twins of Peter and Paul. I loved the Europe and NYC angle as well for the locations. This one made me smile and laugh a couple of times for those humorous moments, too. It was hard to feel anything for those two as well. Great drama, surprising twists and an awesome romance.

Ready for some good laughs? Give this book a tryQ

Granny Dan from March 2003

In Danielle Steel's Granny Dan, she reached out and told us a heart-warming historical romance to touch us all. When Granny Dan died, her granddaughter knew her, but always loved her. Her grandmother left behind a box of her prized possessions, including two ballet slippers. Through the eyes of her granddaughter, she read a bunch of letters from the 1900s and beyond about her grandmother's life--first as a top-notch Russian ballerina named Danina, the two world wars, an extraordinary man she started a family with, and devastating illness that changed the course of her live. And when the Industrial Revolution ended, Danina had to make a heart-breaking decision in the changing world around her. That box of precious treasures left behind enriched us with the history of the past that would shape our future.

This was a moving story about generations, family history and heirlooms. It worked out wonderfully that it was seen through Danina's eyes with the precious gift left behind... and that's how her story was told for a changing world. This moved me to tears and made me sigh with a bittersweet happiness. Our world would keep evolving and orbiting every decade with new advances in life. This was wonderfully written as well.

Ready to go back in time? Give this novel a shot today!

Mirror Image from October 2000

In Danielle Steel's Mirror Image, she told us a story about identical twin sisters who were born at the turn of the century. Olivia and Victoria Henderson were daughters of a single dad, when their mother died when they were born. Identical in every way, fraternal spirits in nature, Olivia was shy and serious and took over the household as mother and her twin's rebellious streak. Victoria was a free spirit and all for the woman's suffrage who wanted to sail to war-torn Europe. During World War I, Victoria's life was about to become a public scandal. In order to protect her image, her father hand-picked and arranged a marriage with Charles Dawson, a lawyer who mourned the loss of his own wife's death from the Titanic and raising his nine-year-old son alone.  Charles wanted to believe an unwarranted marriage to work. For both twenty-one-year-old twins, their lives took a step to change the life forever--one went to the French battlefields and the other ended up in a marriage she wanted but couldn't have. The ending had a surprising conclusion to us all.

This was a moving historical romance about twin sisters. We did get to care about Olivia and Victoria, since they lost their mother when they were little. Although they looked it, they were different on the outside with two opposite personalities. I also felt a pang for Charles Dawson and his son, who still grieved his own loss when his wife died. I loved the time period and the backdrop scenery from Europe to USA. It made everything accurate to every detail. Good love story, nice twists, and a surprise ending, too.

Ready to see your own reflection? Give this a go this weekend!

The Kiss from April 2003

In Danielle Steel's the Kiss,  she told us about Fate and the life-changing journey. For Isabelle Forrester and Bill Robinson, they kissed in their limousine. Later, it crashed on sight. Both of them clung to life and remembered about their special long-distance friendship. Isabelle was married to a French banker who shut her out of her heart. She spent her time caring for her ill son and watching her teenage daughter. The only pleasure she sought was her long-distance friendship  by phone with American Bill Robinson, a power broker, who was in an empty marriage. None of them would betray or leave their spouses. They agreed to meet each other for some innocent days in Paris. They clung to life in the hospital, while their bodies began to heal on a long grueling journey. They would have to find a way to regain strength to embrace life and face what they can leave behind. For both of them, they would deal with changing relationship and another loss, which might separate them again. Or they could lose each other forever.

This was an emotional and gripping contemporary romance. This was also beautiful and made me tear up deep down inside. My heart ached for Bill and Isabelle and what they had to do to survive from the crash and live their lives. It taught us how life can be changed or shortened in a blink of an eye. I loved the European backdrop along with the one in the USA. Every Danielle Steel romance novel gave us a life or love lesson or sometimes both with a powerful ending.

Go out and snatch a copy today!

Silent Honor from November 1998

In Danielle Steel's Silent Honor, she told us a story from a Japanese-American's POV, right before one of the darkest days in our history: World War I. Professor Masso Takashimaya had strong dreams for the future in 1920s Japan. Twenty years later, his 18-year-old daughter Hiroko was torn between her mother's traditions and her father's wishes, when she boarded a ship to come to California for an American education in August 1941. From there, she went to Palo Alto to her uncle's home, when she it was a whole new world for her, when her cousins became more American than Japanese. Peter Jenkins, her uncle's assistant at Stanford, became a link between both old and new worlds. While she longed to go home, Pearl Harbor struck that December, while her father told her to stay safe in California--later Japanese and Japanese-American families were forced to abandon home, quit their jobs and go to detention center. We watched all of these events from her eyes and from her American cousin's views too.

This was a vivid and moving historical romance. Told during the World War I, it was profound and written with highly accurate historical details. I loved the backdrop from Japan to the USA and to have the central character, Hiroko, a young Japanese woman to encounter it all from her own eyes. It became a whole new world for her. This would move you to tears as well. Rich scenic depictions for both locations, lots of dramatic action with a hint of romance.

Ready to relive a bad war? Give this one a try!

Bittersweet from July 2005

In Danielle Steel's Bittersweet, that was the best word to describe India Taylor's story in this harrowing romance. For India Taylor, she believed in commitment and success and lived in a good life with her four children. She had chosen her husband Doug for 17 years over her award-winning photojournalism career. She couldn't remember the exact moment when her agent called with her assignment, when her husband wanted her to turn it down.  And that's when she met hew new friend, Paul Ward, a Wall Street tycoon married to a best-selling author.  He lived his life on his own terms. She haven't planned on becoming his friend, but talking to him was so easy. She shared his dreams with him and were there for him, when he suffered a heartbreak of his own. He became her sounding board and told her to reclaim her dream of resuming her photojournalism career. Doug continued to keep her tie down in their home. With their long-distance friendship via phone calls, her world was changing as she broke free from her safe haven to an unchartered territory of her own for her dreams.

This was a bittersweet contemporary romance for sure. My heart aches for India, who was trapped between her marriage and her dream to resume her photojournalism career. It just wasn't unfair. That's when I didn't like Doug anymore. But I loved Paul to be her close friend as she slipped away to follow her dreams. I also loved the backdrop of California to shine a spotlight on her story. Great drama, tons of action, and a hint of romance.

Go out and buy a copy today!

No comments :

Post a Comment

Please feel free to drop on by and leave me a note.