Wednesday, December 31, 2014

16 Lighthouse Road

In Debbie Macomber's 16 Lighthouse Road, the first book in the Cedar Cove series, she told us a beautiful story about romance and family. We were introduced to Olivia Lockhart and to her friends, family, and other people in the community. It all started with the divorce proceedings for Cecilia and Ian Randall. For the past couple of months, we showed how Olivia began a new relationship with Jack Griffin, how Grace Sherman dealt with her husband's disappearance, how Olivia's daughter Justine got caught up in a love triangle, and how the Randalls began to fall in love with each other again to start a new life. This was wonderfully written that touched my heart, just like Hallmark Channel's Cedar Cove series.

I really enjoyed this romance/woman's fiction series. I cared about Olivia and the people in the series. I found Cedar Cove a real charming town to be in for the state of Washington. However, I did find some inconsistencies that weren't in Hallmark's Cedar Cove series that differed from the book: there was no mention of Kelly and Paul, nor of James. I also found out that the cancer bit with Eric to father children were also different in the series, too, just as Justine's marriage to Seth, when in the TV show, she was engaged to him, on and off. This made me laugh, cry, sigh and cringe as well. You'll fall in love with the Cedar Cove series--both versions--when you're hooked in the first page.

Ready to visit Cedar Cove? Give this series a try in 2015!

No comments :

Post a Comment

Please feel free to drop on by and leave me a note.